Runner Story: Tenacious Teresa

8 01 2014

We’re excited to profile Teresa, a participant in our training program. Over the past few years, Teresa has lost 140 pounds and is still going strong! Keep reading to learn a little more about her.

teresa

1. When did you begin your fitness/weight loss journey?

May 2011, I have lost 140 pounds…..I had major health issues and needed to get fit….I am 100% healthy and yes, I am a warrior!!!

2. How or when did you get into running?

I joined the Fleet Feet training program for the Oak Hall Run for St. Jude 5K in 2012.

3. Are you currently training for a race?

I just joined Fleet Feet’s Germantown Half Marathon training program. It will be my first half!

4. What keeps you motivated?

Family, Friends and Co-Workers…..

5. Do you enjoy running by yourself or in a group?

I enjoy the running with a group because it helps to keep you motivated and accountable.

6. What’s your best advice for a new runner?

Just do it, keep going, remember it doesn’t matter if you’re not the fastest, it doesn’t matter if you have to walk/run, just do your best….Another thing is to let your family and friends know what you are doing and soak up all the encouragement they give you!

7. What are your running must-haves?

Water, water, water and my Saucony running shoes. The best thing I ever did was getting fitted for my running shoes. I have never had any problems at all.

8. Favorite running weather and time of day to run?

Hot weather around 6pm or 7pm….It’s crazy but I love to sweat. It makes me feel like I am accomplishing something.

9. Do you listen to music when you run? If so, what’s your favorite jam?

Yes, I have a running playlist with songs from Nickelback, Gretchen Wilson, Jason Aldean, Pink, Bob Seger, Molly Hatchet, Thin Lizzy (and yes, that tells my age).

10. What’s next for your running goals?

Whether by running, walking or crawling to complete the Germantown Half Marathon and to all also complete the Diva Run Half Marathon in San Juan Puerto Rico November 9, 2014.


Actions

Information

One response

10 01 2014
Ann

OMG, fabulous story….GO TERESA! Trophy wives, eat your heart out! Good luck with the marathon.

Leave a Reply

